Day 19 – June 1st

I stayed late after work and got a lot more posts done on the blog. I forgot to mention something funny that happened yesterday. I needed to cut several pages of paper to make handouts for the class I taught last night. I went into the office where all the secretaries were and tried first in English, then with some words in French they gave me as they understood what I was trying to say, to describe a paper cutter. Eventually I realized they did not have one, nor had ever seen or heard about one, but the circumstances were funny because the group of women kept growing a bit as more and more paid attention. Now they want one because they think it would be much faster than scissors. I told them it is haha

I have still been sick all week, so I took some medicine and went to bed about 8pm or 9pm. I even put a sleep mask on that Air France gave me on the way over here to block out some light. I’m hoping a lot of sleep will kick this bug once and for all… it has been two weeks already and I have only been here for just under three.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

